[ippity} Challenge #1

Welcome to challenge #1 for the re-vamped {ippity}!!!!!!

Let me give you the low-down on the challenge:

(1) make anything BUT a card

(2) Link your project up to the {ippity} blog challenge post here by June 19th. If you are part of Splitcoaststampers (SCS) and upload your link there, make sure you tag your project with IPPBLOG001.

(3) Check back on Wednesday, June 22nd, for the winner! (You get a $20 gift certificate to the {ippity} chick of your choice—-let’s get some orders placed so I can continue to provide you these stamps!)

And now, here is my take on the project (there are pictures):

I chose to make a little summer goodie bag.

The first thing that I did was to pull apart a small, brown paper sack (Very carefully!).

The bottom can be a bit trick so be extra careful with this piece.

After I got the sack apart, I spread it out on the table and lined it with wax paper (used TomBow Mono adhesive permanent tape runner to attach the wax paper). You know how some foods leave grease marks on a fast food sack? This prevents those ugly grease stains if you are using the bag for food–if you’re not going to be putting food into the bag, you won’t need to line the bag with wax paper! Also, if you want an opening in the center, now’s the time to cut it (I used part of a transparency to cover the opening from the inside–it was all I could find at the moment!)

Now you can put the bag back together. I used my TomBow Mono adhesive permanent tape runner to do this.

I used the Gurnsey Gingham  stamp ($6) to make the top piece. The cherries and the word ‘sweet’ were from ‘New Season, New Wonder ($18),’ and the bee was from Unity’s December 2010 Kit of the Month. While I had the bag open, I used an extaco knife to cut the circle. I also used white and black cardstock layered on the outside of the circle to embellish it a little (the black cardstock is fringed on the edges). With the remaining cardstock I just made the little ‘enjoy’ piece at the top!

You can use this for anything, not just food (that was just the idea that came to mind). You can use it for birthday favors or mystery bags if you own a store! The possibilities are endless!

4 responses to “[ippity} Challenge #1

  1. great!!!! I´ll feature on my blog hope you don´t mind
    hugs from Brazil

  2. Fabulous idea to line the bag inside…I will surely make a note of this Meagan! What a fun bag and the topper is ca-ute!

  3. Fabulous idea to line the bag inside…I will surely make a note of this Meagan! What a fun ‘sweet’ bag and the topper is ca-ute!

  4. wow! this is so clever and wonderful! xo malia

Leave a Reply

