Every Heart Beats True for the Red, White, and Blue

Happy Wednesday (Hump Day), everyone!

Today I have for you a 4th of July wreath! I’ve been thinking about doing this, but haven’t gotten around to it until now. It’s not anything special, just something I came up with on a whim. Actually, I had cut out the stars for an Initial Outfitters party (I am a consultant) last night. I didn’t just want to throw away all the paper stars, so I reused them (well, the little itty bitty ones I made specifically for this) and crafted this lovely little wreath.

First off, let me tell you that I don’t know who manufactured the cardstock, and the patterned paper came from Target’s $1 bin 🙂 The big stars have 3 layers–cardstock, patterned paper, and another cardstock. To cut them, I used Cricut’s ‘Doodletype’ cartridge’s star and made them 3 inches, 2.5 inches, and 2 inches. I glued them together with my TomBow in this order–red/blue cardstock, patterned paper, white cardstock or pattered paper, red/blue cardstock, white cardstock. I then used foam dots (therm-o-web) to attach the 3 layer stars to some plain red or blue stars until I had a wreath. Popsicle sticks are the support behind the stars. For the little stars, I used the ‘Authentic Man’ ($18) stamp set by {ippity} and stamped then in Stampin’ Up! Real Red and Brilliant Blue. The streamers are just Christmas curly string.

Hope you all enjoyed it! Have a GREAT Wednesday!

Oh yeah, I’m linking up at: Lil’Luna, Someday Crafts, Ginger Snap Crafts, Hoo’s Got Talent, Tatertots and Jello, Keeping it Simple, Making the World Cuter, Sumo’s Sweet Stuff, Craft-o-maniac

One response to “Every Heart Beats True for the Red, White, and Blue

  1. Wonderful, keep it up thanks.

Leave a Reply

