Monday, Monday and {ippity} Linky Party!!!!

Hello, everyone!! I hope you all have had a great Monday so far!

I wanted to remind you about the Monday Linky Party on the {ippity} blog. Customers are allowed to participate….not just us chicks 🙂 Link something up!

Okay, it’s unbearably hot here in middle Tennessee (Heat index: 122). I don’t like this weather at all! It didn’t get really bad until today. Saturday and Sunday were spent canning green beans and relish at my grandmother’s house. Canning is a lost art that I think is coming back. It’s been something that I’ve done since I was little. The only part I hate is washing the green beans. You put them in a sink full of water and scoop them out with your hands. The texture of the beans in the water just bothers me……eewww! After finishing, I went outside and saw this little squirrel running down the yard with a pear in his mouth (It was bigger that he was.)! I remember my grandfather, when he was alive, not liking the squirrels and birds getting to his pears, so I picked as many as I could. The tree never really produces many pieces of fruit, so I was surprised that I got 10 pieces. Here is a picture of one of the pears:

Here’s to you, Papa. I protected your pears.

Now, onto my card:

Patterned paper: Stampin’ Up!; Cardstock: Bazzil Basics; Buttons: Bag-o-Buttons; Ribbon: Offray; Stamps: Unity Stamp Company (‘all smiles’ June 2011 KOM), {ippity} ‘Bit of  Burlap’ ($6); Ink: Stampin’ Up! (Basic Brown, Cool Caribbean)

Hope you all enjoyed this project!!! Have a GREAT rest of the evening!

Linking up here: Keeping it Simple, Making the World Cuter, Skip to My Lou, Sumo’s Sweet Stuff, Craft-O-Maniac

Leave a Reply

