Always Bring Your Own Sunshine….

Hello, everyone!!!

I’m back today with another project….yet another card. Sorry if this is getting a little monotonous for you. It’s where I do my best work 🙂

I had some new paper that I wanted to use, so here it is:

The first thing that I did was make the rolled roses. If you don’t already know how to make them, check out Lollychops’ tutorial here. She does a great job of explaining the process and also shows you how to make them out of felt. Next I stamped my images and attached yellow tulle to the back of the sentiment. I also made some leaves for the flowers and inked the card edges.

Patterned Paper: DCWV (Botanicals), K & Co (Brown stack), My Mind’s Eye (Everyday Tango); Construction paper: cream; Tulle; Stamps: {ippity} Quotes a la Happy; Ink: Stampin’ Up! (Kiwi Kiss, Basic Brown, Night of Navy)

Hopefully, you enjoyed this. Have a GREAT Thursday evening!!

Linking up here.

 

3 responses to “Always Bring Your Own Sunshine….

  1. Very pretty, the rolled roses are so sweet! I love Lolly’s blog too.

  2. It’s beautiful, Meagan! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

