Quote Garden

Hello, everyone! I’m so sorry I haven’t been doing that great of a job keeping new stuff coming on here 😦 I’m a slow scrapper. I will do better.

Anyway, it was so hot here in TN yesterday  (heat index: 104; humidity: through the roof) that I decided to stay in and scrap! There is also a Summer CHA 2011 Online Social going on over at 2peas where you can do chats, challenges, etc. Lots of fun stuff going on! With the humidity being so bad, my adhesives are not wanting to work too well–EEK!!!!! Do any of you have this same problem, or is it just me?

Finally, on to the quote garden! I didn’t know where to get one of the templates for the little flower pot so I made my own. There is a pocket in the back (it’s just the base part of the pot without the rim) to hold the flowers in.  I used popsicle sticks to write the quotes on and used stamps and paper flowers for the florals. To top it off, I added brads or glitter to the center of the flowers and stamped a sentiment on the outside of the pot.

All of the quotes came from either Quoteland.com or from the book The Write Words by Crystal Dawn Perry. I thought this would be a great project for teachers to use for something like a ‘quote of the day’ where they could draw a flower for the quote. You could also change the flowers with the season or holiday! Very versatile in my opinion!

Hope you have a GREAT Thursday! Thanks for stopping in!

Cardstock: Stampin’ Up!, Georgia-Pacific; Flowers: e., packaged brand?; Glitter: Stampendous (Jelly Bean), Inkadinkadoo (Turqouise); Brads: Doodlebug; Stamps: {ippity} Flowers + Friends = Priceless, Unity Stamp Co. May 2011 KOM; Ink: Stampabilities, Stampin’ Up!

Linking up here.

One response to “Quote Garden

  1. Cute! Yes to the humidity question!

Leave a Reply

